To choose the right radiator for the heating system, it is highly desirable to know its main technical parameters. Otherwise, you may not get the result that you would like. Radiators do not have the most important indicators, so it is easy for laymen to understand them. Take, for example, steel heating radiators, the technical characteristics of which we will consider in this material.

Characteristics of steel heating radiators

Design features and variety of steel heating radiators

High technology steel does not require evidence. This plastic, durable, flexible and malleable material lends itself well to welding and also conducts heat remarkably. So steel is suitable for radiators in many ways.

There are two types of steel radiators:

  • panel;
  • tubular.

Panel Type Radiators

In the middle of this device are one, two or three panels. Each of them consists of two steel flat profiles welded along the contour for connection. The plates are stamped, after which oval vertical channels are formed on them - paths for the coolant. The production of these radiators is simple - roller welding connects stamped blanks. After that, the finished parts are fastened in two pieces with the help of nozzles.

Steel radiator device
The device of a steel convector radiator.

To increase heat transfer, manufacturers often equip panels from the inside with U-shaped ribs. For their manufacture, thinner sheets of steel are taken than for panels. Ribs increase convection. If several panels are connected in a row, then on both sides they are covered with covers. Depending on the number of heating and convection panels inside the radiators, the following types exist.

Type 10- This is a single-row radiator without a convector and without cladding.

 Type 102-tip10-mtip10-m

Type 11- single-row radiator with one convector, without upper grille.

 tip11-m1-tip10-m2-tip11-m

Type 20- double-row radiator without convector, with air outlet grille.

 tip20m1-tip20m2tip20m

Type 21 - a two-row radiator with one convection fin, closed by a casing.

 tip21m1tip21m2tip21m

Type 22- two-row radiator with two convector fins, closed by a casing.

 tip22m1tip22m2tip22m

Type 30- three-row, without convector fins, top closed with a grill.

 tip30m1tip30m2tip30m

Type 33- a three-row radiator with three convector fins, closed by a casing.

 tip33m1tip33m2tip33m

As you know, the heat transfer will depend on the type of radiator. Radiators of types 10 and 11 do not have convection and are able to give off heat only by heating the air.

The finished radiator is narrow enough, which is very convenient during installation. The price of such products is very affordable, so the owners of their own houses prefer to put just them.

Tube type radiators

Welded steel pipes make up the core of this heater. However, it also serves as a corps. To make such a radiator is not as simple as the previous one, but it certainly has much more model variations. The most common classic option is a radiator similar to a cast-iron, but having much more channels for the movement of the coolant.

The number of channels of the pipe radiator
The number of channels that a pipe radiator can have.

Such a device is quite expensive, and it can not be called a budget option. It is rather an option for the designer, not constrained by the means.

Coloring of pipe radiators
All possible colors of pipe radiators.

His imagination, coupled with vibrant colors, original shapes and the entire range of sizes, makes these radiators a real highlight of the stylish and beautiful interior.

And about the price: any bimetallic radiator of a well-known European brand is cheaper than a tubular one, even made in Russia.

The most important characteristics of steel radiators

Heat dissipation

With the transfer of heat, things are not bad - the rate of heat transfer varies from 1200 to 1800 watts and even more. This parameter depends on the dimensions of the radiator, its brand and type of specific model. Note that the big advantage of these devices is the low inertia. They heat up very quickly and begin to give off heat to the room.

Convection process
The process of heat transfer from them occurs in two ways - this is direct heat radiation and heat transfer by convection.

Operating pressure

The maximum working pressure for this type of radiator ranges from 6 to 10 atmospheres for plate radiators. This parameter is limited due to a steel property such as ductility. However, tubular radiators can withstand more pressure - from 8 to 15 atmospheres. All this means that steel radiators cannot be used in central heating systems. They will not be able to withstand the pressure of the central heating system.

Coolant quality

An important detail is how “gentle” the radiator will be in relation to the quality of the coolant. For steel, this is a real stumbling block - because it rusts so easily when air comes into contact with water. However, manufacturers do not give up - they are trying to overcome this problem. Apply special internal coatings for protection. But, unfortunately, this struggle often ends with the victory of corrosion. Therefore, it is better not to install steel radiators in an apartment of a multi-storey building. In summer, water will be drained, and rust will begin to eat radiators.

Coolant temperature

The maximum temperature of hot water that steel batteries can withstand is from 110 to 120 degrees.

Center distance

Steel radiators can have both side and bottom connection. The center distance is important for radiators with a lateral connection. It determines how far the upper collector is from the lower. This must be considered when installing the radiator. Depending on the model, type and manufacturer, steel panel radiators can have an axle distance equal to the radiator height minus 50 - 70 cm. For tubular steel radiators, the axle distance varies between 120 mm and 2930 mm.

Center distance

dimensions

Now a few words can be said about external parameters, in particular, about dimensions. The length of the panel-type radiators can reach 3 meters, their height - from 20 to 90 centimeters. A tubular radiator can be made of almost any length, and its depth is limited by the size of 22.5 centimeters. Height varies from 19 to 300 centimeters.

Steel thickness.

Few people pay attention to this indicator, however, manufacturers for the manufacture of steel radiators use steel of various thicknesses. This indicator can vary from 1.15 to 1.25 mm. It is clear that the thicker the steel the better.

Durability

Thanks to the material of manufacture - strong and reliable steel - these radiators are able to live a long life without letting their owners down. Especially good are high-quality products with thick walls (0.12-0.15 cm) produced by reliable and responsible brands.

Ease of installation

Installation of these heating devices is not very complicated. Moreover, it is very convenient that it is possible to choose a panel-type radiator with a connection both from the side and from the bottom. In the latter case, the pipes can be hidden under the floor, and the temperature sensor is connected directly to the radiator. And the panels of the radiator itself can be connected in series or in parallel - both types of models can be found on sale.

Lower connection system
Panel type radiator with bottom connection system.

Cons and pros of steel heating radiators

First about the virtues

  • They have good heat transfer, which occurs not only by heating the air, but also in the case of panel-type radiators by convection.
  • Since the design of these radiators is not difficult, then there’s nothing special to break into them. Due to this, their service life is quite long.
  • These radiators are lightweight, so they are convenient to mount. Moreover, there are always several installation options - models with various connections are available.
  • Steel radiators cost less than similar aluminum models.
  • The appearance of steel radiators is very attractive, so they can even become an interior decoration.

Now about the flaws

  • The biggest drawback is the inability to resist corrosion. As soon as the water stops flowing through the steel battery, it immediately begins to rust. Therefore, these radiators are absolutely not suitable for central heating systems, where as a rule, water is drained for the summer period for maintenance and repair.
  • Having studied the characteristics of steel heating radiators, we see that they cannot withstand water hammer. After all, they have welded parts, the seams of which also do not withstand the increased pressing pressure. The radiator can then lose shape, or even burst at the seams. Therefore, steel radiators can only be used in autonomous heating systems and a point.
  • Unfortunately, sometimes paint on a steel radiator of not very high quality does not hold well. Therefore, after several heating seasons, peeling of the coating occurs.

Steel radiator manufacturers

Panel Type Radiators

In Russia, such radiators are practically not manufactured - foreign-made products have a very favorable price for the buyer. We can mention manufacturers from Germany - Buderus and Kermi, from the Czech Republic - Korado, from Finland - PURMO, from Italy - DeLonghi. Each company has in its entire arsenal radiators that differ in height, length, depth, and, accordingly, power. Therefore, these data must be viewed directly in the passport of a specific radiator model. There are a huge number of models and it is very problematic to present all their technical characteristics within the framework of this material. Therefore, for comparison, we take a radiator type 22 (has 2 panels and 2 convector fins), the size of 500/500 mm of some manufacturers.

Comparative characteristic of radiators of type 22, 500 mm wide, 500 mm long, by popular manufacturers:

ManufacturersWorking pressure, atmMax. t coolant 0FROMPower at 70 0C, WWater volumeWeightConnection method
Kermi

Germany
10 110 965 2,7 17,07 Lateral - a carving 4 x 1/2 "(vnutr.)
Lower - 2 x 3/4 ”thread (outside)
Buderus

Germany
10 120  913  3.15  14.1 Side
Lower, with integrated thermostat valve
Lidea

Belarus
8,6 110  1080 3,3  15,1 Lateral - 4 connecting branch pipes with a female thread 1/2 "
Lower - 2 connecting branch pipes with a female thread 1/2 "
KORADO Radik

Czech Republic
10 110  914 15,6  Lateral - a carving 4 x 1/2 "(vnutr.)
Lower - 2 x 3/4 ”thread (outside)
Purmo

Finland
10 110  929 2.6   13.6 Lateral - a female thread 1/2 "
Lower - internal thread 2 x 1/2 "
DeLonghi RADEL

Italy
8.7 110 1079   3.1  14.9 Lateral - thread 4x1 / 2 "
Lower - 2 x 1/2 "

 * All data are taken from official sources of manufacturers

Tube type radiators

These more expensive products are produced by fewer companies. Perhaps most of them in Germany are Zehnder Charleston, Arbonia, Kermi, Charleston. In Italy, such batteries are made by Israp Tesi. In the city of Kimry, Tver Region, there is a KZTO plant that produces radiators with a working pressure of up to 15 atmospheres. They can even be suitable for an apartment in a multi-storey building, withstanding the pressure instability in central heating.

Video: Production of steel panel radiators


Copyright © 2019 - techno.expertexpro.com/en/ | chinatownteam2016@gmail.com

Technics

Tools

Furniture

Pour choisir le bon radiateur pour le système de chauffage, il est hautement souhaitable de connaître ses principaux paramètres techniques. Sinon, vous risquez de ne pas obtenir le résultat souhaité. Les radiateurs ne disposent pas des indicateurs les plus importants, il est donc facile à comprendre pour les non-initiés. Prenons, par exemple, les radiateurs de chauffage en acier, dont nous considérerons les caractéristiques techniques dans ce matériau.

Caractéristiques des radiateurs de chauffage en acier

Caractéristiques de conception et variété de radiateurs de chauffage en acier

L'acier de haute technologie ne nécessite aucune preuve. Ce matériau en plastique, durable, flexible et malléable se prête bien au soudage et conduit remarquablement à la chaleur. L'acier convient donc parfaitement aux radiateurs.

Il existe deux types de radiateurs en acier:

  • panneau;
  • tubulaire.

Radiateurs de type panneau

Au milieu de cet appareil, il y a un, deux ou trois panneaux. Chacun d’eux est constitué de deux profilés plats en acier soudés le long du contour pour la connexion. Les plaques sont estampées, après quoi sont formés des canaux verticaux ovales - des chemins pour le liquide de refroidissement. La production de ces radiateurs est simple: la soudure au rouleau relie des ébauches estampées. Après cela, les pièces finies sont fixées en deux pièces à l'aide de buses.

Dispositif de radiateur en acier
Le dispositif d'un radiateur à convecteur en acier.

Pour augmenter le transfert de chaleur, les fabricants équipent souvent les panneaux de l'intérieur avec des nervures en forme de U. Pour leur fabrication, des feuilles d'acier plus minces sont utilisées que pour les panneaux. Les côtes augmentent la convection. Si plusieurs panneaux sont connectés en rangée, ils sont recouverts des deux côtés. Selon le nombre de panneaux de chauffage et de convection à l'intérieur des radiateurs, les types suivants existent.

Type 10- Il s’agit d’un radiateur à une rangée sans convecteur et sans revêtement.

 Type 102-tip10-mpointe 10-m

Type 11- radiateur à une rangée avec un convecteur, sans calandre supérieure.

 pointe11-m1 pointe 10 m2-tip11-m

Type 20- radiateur à deux rangées sans convecteur, avec grille de sortie d'air.

 pointe20m1 pointe20m2tip20m

Type 21 - un radiateur à deux rangées avec une ailette de convection, fermée par un boîtier.

 pointe21m1tip21m2tip21m

Type 22- radiateur à deux rangées avec deux ailettes de convecteur, fermé par un boîtier.

 pointe22m1 pointe22m2tip22m

Type 30- à trois rangs, sans ailettes de convecteur, le dessus fermé par une grille.

 tip30m1 pointe 30m2tip30m

Type 33- un radiateur à trois rangées avec trois ailettes de convecteur, fermé par un boîtier.

 pointe33m1tip33m2tip33m

Comme vous le savez, le transfert de chaleur dépendra du type de radiateur. Les radiateurs des types 10 et 11 n'ont pas de convection et ne peuvent dégager de la chaleur qu'en chauffant l'air.

Le radiateur fini est suffisamment étroit, ce qui est très pratique lors de l'installation. Le prix de ces produits étant très abordable, les propriétaires de leurs propres maisons préfèrent les mettre à leur place.

Radiateurs à tubes

Des tuyaux en acier soudés constituent le cœur de cet appareil de chauffage. Cependant, il sert également de corps. Fabriquer un tel radiateur n’est pas aussi simple que le précédent, mais il comporte certainement beaucoup plus de variations de modèle. L'option classique la plus courante est un radiateur similaire à une fonte, mais comportant beaucoup plus de canaux pour le mouvement du liquide de refroidissement.

Le nombre de canaux du radiateur de tuyau
Le nombre de canaux qu'un radiateur de tuyauterie peut avoir.

Un tel appareil est assez coûteux et ne peut pas être appelé une option budgétaire. C'est plutôt une option pour le concepteur, non contrainte par les moyens.

Coloration des radiateurs de tuyauterie
Toutes les couleurs possibles des radiateurs de tuyauterie.

Son imagination, associée à des couleurs vives, des formes originales et toute une gamme de tailles, fait de ces radiateurs un véritable atout pour cet intérieur stylé et magnifique.

Et à propos du prix: tout radiateur bimétallique d’une marque européenne réputée est meilleur marché qu’un tube tubulaire, même fabriqué en Russie.

Les caractéristiques les plus importantes des radiateurs en acier

Dissipation thermique

Avec le transfert de chaleur, les choses ne sont pas mauvaises - le taux de transfert de chaleur varie de 1200 à 1800 watts et même plus. Ce paramètre dépend des dimensions du radiateur, de sa marque et du type de modèle spécifique. Notez que le gros avantage de ces appareils est leur faible inertie. Ils chauffent très vite et commencent à dégager de la chaleur dans la pièce.

Processus de convection
Le processus de transfert de chaleur entre eux se produit de deux manières: il s’agit du rayonnement thermique direct et du transfert thermique par convection.

Pression de travail

La pression de travail maximale pour ce type de radiateur varie de 6 à 10 atmosphères pour les radiateurs à plaques. Ce paramètre est limité en raison d'une propriété de l'acier telle que la ductilité. Cependant, les radiateurs tubulaires peuvent supporter plus de pression - de 8 à 15 atmosphères. Tout cela signifie que les radiateurs en acier ne peuvent pas être utilisés dans les systèmes de chauffage central. Ils ne pourront pas supporter la pression du système de chauffage central.

Qualité du liquide de refroidissement

Un détail important est la "douceur" du radiateur en relation avec la qualité du liquide de refroidissement. Pour l'acier, il s'agit d'un véritable obstacle, car il rouille si facilement lorsque l'air entre en contact avec de l'eau. Cependant, les fabricants n'abandonnent pas - ils essaient de surmonter ce problème. Appliquer des revêtements internes spéciaux pour la protection. Malheureusement, cette lutte se termine souvent par la victoire de la corrosion. Par conséquent, il est préférable de ne pas installer de radiateurs en acier dans l'appartement d'un immeuble à plusieurs étages. En été, l'eau sera drainée et la rouille commencera à manger des radiateurs.

Température du liquide de refroidissement

La température maximale de l'eau chaude que peuvent supporter les batteries en acier varie de 110 à 120 degrés.

Distance centrale

Les radiateurs en acier peuvent avoir une connexion à la fois latérale et inférieure. L'entraxe est important pour les radiateurs à raccordement latéral. Il détermine la distance entre le collecteur supérieur et le collecteur inférieur. Ceci doit être pris en compte lors de l'installation du radiateur. En fonction du modèle, du type et du fabricant, l'entraxe des radiateurs à panneaux en acier peut être égal à la hauteur de celui-ci moins 50 - 70 cm, mais varie de 120 à 2930 mm pour les radiateurs en acier tubulaires.

Distance centrale

Dimensions globales

On peut maintenant dire quelques mots sur les paramètres externes, en particulier sur les dimensions. La longueur des radiateurs à panneaux peut atteindre 3 mètres, leur hauteur - de 20 à 90 centimètres. Un radiateur tubulaire peut être fabriqué dans presque toutes les longueurs et sa profondeur est limitée à 22,5 centimètres. La hauteur varie de 19 à 300 centimètres.

Épaisseur d'acier

Peu de gens sont attentifs à cet indicateur. Cependant, les fabricants de radiateurs en acier utilisent des aciers de différentes épaisseurs. Cet indicateur peut varier de 1,15 à 1,25 mm. Il est clair que plus l'acier est épais, mieux c'est.

La longévité

Grâce au matériau de fabrication - acier solide et fiable - ces radiateurs peuvent vivre longtemps sans laisser tomber leurs propriétaires. Les produits de haute qualité aux parois épaisses (0,12-0,15 cm) fabriqués par des marques fiables et responsables sont particulièrement intéressants.

Facilité d'installation

L'installation de ces appareils de chauffage n'est pas très compliquée. En outre, il est très pratique de choisir un radiateur à panneau avec une connexion latérale et inférieure. Dans ce dernier cas, les tuyaux peuvent être dissimulés sous le sol et le capteur de température est directement raccordé au radiateur. Et les panneaux du radiateur lui-même peuvent être connectés en série ou en parallèle - les deux types de modèles sont disponibles à la vente.

Système de connexion inférieur
Radiateur à panneau avec système de connexion inférieur.

Inconvénients et avantages des radiateurs de chauffage en acier

D'abord sur les vertus

  • Ils ont un bon transfert de chaleur, qui se produit non seulement en chauffant l'air, mais également dans le cas de radiateurs à panneaux de type convection.
  • Puisque la conception de ces radiateurs n’est pas difficile, il n’ya rien de spécial à faire pour les percer. Pour cette raison, leur durée de vie est assez longue.
  • Ces radiateurs sont légers, ils sont donc faciles à monter. De plus, il y a toujours plusieurs options d'installation - des modèles avec différentes connexions sont disponibles.
  • Les radiateurs en acier coûtent moins cher que les modèles en aluminium similaires.
  • L'apparence des radiateurs en acier est très attrayante et peut même devenir une décoration d'intérieur.

Maintenant sur les lacunes

  • L'inconvénient majeur est l'incapacité de résister à la corrosion. Dès que l'eau cesse de couler à travers la batterie en acier, elle commence immédiatement à rouiller. Par conséquent, ces radiateurs ne sont absolument pas adaptés aux systèmes de chauffage central où, en règle générale, l'eau est évacuée pendant la période estivale à des fins d'entretien et de réparation.
  • Après avoir étudié les caractéristiques des radiateurs de chauffage en acier, nous constatons qu’ils ne peuvent pas résister aux coups de bélier. Après tout, ils ont des pièces soudées dont les coutures ne résistent pas non plus à la pression de pressage accrue. Le radiateur peut alors se déformer, voire éclater au niveau des coutures. Par conséquent, les radiateurs en acier ne peuvent être utilisés que dans des systèmes de chauffage autonomes et ponctuels.
  • Malheureusement, la peinture sur un radiateur en acier de qualité médiocre ne tient pas toujours très bien. Par conséquent, après plusieurs saisons de chauffage, le revêtement se décolle.

Fabricants de radiateurs en acier

Radiateurs de type panneau

En Russie, de tels radiateurs ne sont pratiquement pas fabriqués - les produits fabriqués à l'étranger ont un prix très avantageux pour l'acheteur. Nous pouvons citer les fabricants allemands - Buderus et Kermi, de la République tchèque - Korado, de la Finlande - PURMO, de l’Italie - DeLonghi. Chaque compagnie a dans son arsenal des radiateurs qui diffèrent par leur hauteur, leur longueur, leur profondeur et, par conséquent, leur puissance. Par conséquent, ces données doivent être visualisées directement dans le passeport d'un modèle de radiateur spécifique. Il existe un grand nombre de modèles et il est très problématique de présenter toutes leurs caractéristiques techniques dans le cadre de ce matériau. Par conséquent, à titre de comparaison, nous prenons un radiateur de type 22 (à 2 panneaux et 2 ailettes de convecteur), de la taille de 500/500 mm de certains fabricants.

Caractéristiques comparatives des radiateurs de type 22 de 500 mm de large et de 500 mm de long par les fabricants les plus populaires:

Les fabricantsPression de travail, atmMax t liquide de refroidissement 0AvecPuissance à 70 0C, WVolume d'eauLe poidsMéthode de connexion
Kermi

Allemagne
10 110 965 2,7 17,07 Latéral - une sculpture de 4 x 1/2 "(vnutr.)
Inférieur - Filetage 2 x 3/4 ”(extérieur)
Buderus

Allemagne
10 120  913  3.15  14.1 Côté
Inférieur, avec vanne thermostatique intégrée
Lidea

Biélorussie
8,6 110  1080 3,3  15,1 Latéral - 4 tuyaux de branchement avec un filetage femelle 1/2 "
Inférieur - 2 tuyaux de branchement avec un filetage femelle 1/2 "
KORADO Radik

République tchèque
10 110  914 15,6  Latéral - une sculpture de 4 x 1/2 "(vnutr.)
Inférieur - Filetage 2 x 3/4 ”(extérieur)
Purmo

La finlande
10 110  929 2.6   13.6 Latéral - un filetage femelle 1/2 "
Inférieur - filetage intérieur 2 x 1/2 "
DeLonghi RADEL

Italie
8.7 110 1079   3.1  14.9 Latéral - filetage 4x1 / 2 "
Inférieur - 2 x 1/2 "

 * Toutes les données proviennent des sources officielles des fabricants.

Radiateurs à tubes

Ces produits plus chers sont fabriqués par moins d'entreprises. La plupart d’entre eux en Allemagne sont Zehnder Charleston, Arbonia, Kermi, Charleston. En Italie, de telles batteries sont fabriquées par Israp Tesi. Dans la ville de Kimry, dans la région de Tver, il existe une usine KZTO qui produit des radiateurs d’une pression de travail pouvant atteindre 15 atmosphères. Ils peuvent même convenir à un appartement dans un immeuble de plusieurs étages, malgré l'instabilité de la pression dans le chauffage central.

Vidéo: Production de radiateurs à panneaux en acier


Copyright © 2019 - techno.expertexpro.com | chinatownteam2016@gmail.com

Technique

Les outils

Les meubles